You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I was a boy: Part One (My father's memories as a boy living through World War Two)

in #history6 years ago

I don't know what you mean when you say you don't have writing skill. I was there. You did a great job of setting the scene, creating intrigue and keeping the reader engaged. I think you have read talent.
That's a fascinating story. I'm sorry your father is dealing with dementia. That can't be easy. I think it's great you're getting some of his stories down. It's important not to lose our history, especially family history.

Sort:  

I appreciate it mate. I have had issues in the past where my posts go un-read despite a lot of effort, and am pleased to have touched a few people recently. Much appreciated.

Yes, not having my dad know who I am sometimes...Not the easiest thing to deal with.

It's so frustrating when you put in all that effort...and then no one sees it. That's why I am intentional about trying to connect with specific authors who are underrated (in my opinion) and show them a little appreciation. I don't like seeing people get discouraged because if they give up, they can miss out on bigger things.

Yes, not having my dad know who I am sometimes...Not the easiest thing to deal with.

I know what you mean. It's not easy. Enjoy the time you have with him while you still do, especially those days of clarity. Maybe even get videos. Those will be worth more than gold some day.

Nicely said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58