You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tobruk part one: An introduction - Rats in a trap? Not on your bloody life mate!

in #history7 years ago

I didn't know that. It's a fascinating aspect of the war that apparently is covered much. I like your writing style as well. Very professional, flows easily.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. I tend to just write how I think mostly so am glad it comes across well. I’m not a writer and not an overly educated person having not actually finished high school but I’m passionate about what I do and I suppose that may come across at times. I’m planning to write more about the desert war so hopefully you find them interesting also if you come across them.

You don't come across like you didn't finish high school. I can see you have a passion for history. It's important to remember the past so we hopefully don't make the same mistakes. It doesn't seem like that's going to be the case, but at least some people haven't forgotten.

I have spent my life trying to better myself, learn, grow and develop as a person and despite not finishing school have a reasonably solid command of many concepts including the English language. I’m no intellectual of course however can converse well with most people, write reasonably well and have valid and informed opinions. I’m also wise enough to know when to listen and when not to. I tend to be a bit of a sponge soaking up knowledge where I can.

On history, I guess I tend to look back because my impression of the future is bleak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38