You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A brief history of guitar virtuosity... PART 1 (If you like it I'll continue tomorrow)

in #history8 years ago

Some I reckon you left out....Robin Trower and Johm McClaughlin...Tommy Iommi and Brian Mays distinctive styles went a long way to promoting their respective bands popularity.... If memory serves Gary Moore only performed with Thin Lizzy on their Black Rose album.

Sort:  

I listed Tony Iommi and Brian Mays. There are quite a few guitarists I left out from the 70s. I had to for size of post. 80s will likely be even worse since every generation breeds new aspiring guitarists who stand on the shoulders of the giants that came before them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55