You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All Writers! $50 USD for Original Articles

in #history6 years ago

I have some old WW2 photos that you might want to use in articles. Will have to see if I have a good way to get you high quality images of them. These were taken by a soldier while over there so not ones you will find with your licenses.

This is of interest to me and I'll see if I can find time to write something for you. Would be cool to get published and 800 words is like the size of a longer comment...lol. Can whip that up in no time.

Actually wondering would interviews of vets be of interest? Know a few and might be a fun way to get to know them even better.

Sort:  

Several answers to several questions.
1st - I would love the photos if you were willing to send me copies.
2nd - One article a week/month would be great if it is good quality. You could submit up to 2 a day.
3rd - Human interest stories involving vets are great especially if you can get them to tell you stories that you can write about. It doesn't have to be all action either. I really want to publish a story about life as an American GI in England waiting/training for D-Day and life in occupied Germany after the war for GI's. Stories are the key, important facts second.

Let me know what you come up with.

You know I love my history so this is right up my ally. I'm going to talk with my Grandfather to see if he can introduce me to some of the vets at his nursing home. These stories are all dying off as that generation is really up there in years.

Have vets from more recent wars/occupations (call it what you want, people died it's war to me) that are easier access for me.

Will try to get the photos for you. One is a pile of bodies from a concentration camp, very graphic. Then others that are more typical in nature. Now the hard part...remembering where the heck I put them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66