You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monkeys & Medicine: How 17th Century Pets Helped Prevent 1.5 Million Childhood Deaths

in #history8 years ago

This gives me mixed feelings. I support medical research but as an animal lover I am deeply uncomfortable with animal research too even if it does help with conservation.

I think many people experience the same mixed feelings.

I think we need to find a way to help with conservation as well as alternative research methods.

Sort:  

Yeah I feel the same way too, but as a parent my child is more important to me than thousands of monkeys. Maybe that isn't rational, but it is how I feel. Especially knowing that over a million deaths were prevented because of the research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50