You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Best Place and Secret of the Beauty in Bulguksa Temple

in #history6 years ago

I find your clarification of the goal of Korean Buddhist architecture, to connect the whole “scene” noticed by the observer with Buddhist teaching of the ephemeral nature of life, to be very interesting. I have never traveled to Korea, but I have visited some Buddhist sights in Japan. I was struck by the beauty of these places, but did not understand the connection between the scene and the philosophy. Thank you for posting these photos and for your explanation.

Sort:  

What I posted is a characteristics of Korean traditional architecture.
But Korea and Japan could be different in this manner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41