You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun Facts About Food: Decapitations, Teabagging, Tires , and Bacon

in #history7 years ago

Also, despite hating the aristocracy to the point of murdering them, poor people still wanted to feel fancy. So, French chefs started feeding people food on plates instead of the communal pot of slop they were used to and that is why Taco Bell exists today.

Thank God those peasants wanted to feel fancy, otherwise we wouldn't have the Michelin 3* experience of Taco Bell 🌮🌮🌮😂
I always look forward to your posts! You're the best history teacher ever!

Sort:  

I lived in Germany for three years and as a person who was born and raised in Texas, I would have stabbed a baby seal in the fucking face for a plate of enchiladas while I was there. I know Taco Bell isn't real Mexican food, or actually real food at all, but Them shits is delicious. Those $5 boxes are my go-to when I don't feel like cooking.

While I wasn't born and raised in Texas I got here as fast as I could. I feel your pain in Europe, I actually travel with a small bottle of Tabasco at this point knowing that their version of spicy is a little black pepper (WTF?)😳. As for Yo quiero Taco Bell - definitely a guilty pleasure but Taco Bueno is truly the shiza in my humble experience 😜. P.S. yes, I know, too many emojis 😱😂🌮🍷cheers!

You anywhere near Houston?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31