You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Thoughts About Stop Signs and Road Rules

in #history6 years ago

Fans of total chaos and anarchy may spit upon his grave, but modern safety and efficiency owe a great deal to Eno’s innovations, and I’ll be thanking him the next time I walk my dog across the street.

I laughed my ass off at this point. :D

Hats down to this man, so much innovative thinking - it is just street regulations, but man to come up with all this - I always thought it was some "body of regulation" that came up with protocols and stuff.

Very interesting article, thanks!

Sort:  

Yes, I thought it must have taken many decades of development and many people. Probably did, but still one man in a short period of time is credited with developing much of it. Certain people have the right mindset for something and happen to be at the right time and place in history to make their mark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50