IF ONLY I WAS THERE TO SAVE JULIUS CAESARsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #history6 years ago

Today is March 15th which is known as the Ides of March. It is the day known to be the assassination of Julius Caesar in 44 BC. He was stabbed to death at a meeting of the Senate. Although Caesar was warned by the soothsayer to beware of this event, but I think he never took it seriously because maybe he was stupid. Sometimes you need to be on the same level of stupid to be able to take it seriously so maybe if I was there to warn him, he would've listened :)

idesofmarch.jpg

Over the years, this day (Ides of March) is becoming known to be a day where bad things happen. I think it should be a day where we celebrate something positive and the whole world takes a minute to eat Caesar salad in memory, what do ya say?

caesarsalad.jpg

Sort:  

I love giraffes and the color pink! She’s the perfect combo 😍🎀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61