Klaus Störtebeker – The Legend behind the Name

in #history7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Klaus Störtebeker – The Legend behind the Name


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Nice article. I like the story about headless Störtebecker saving his comrades. I did not know that they were all killed anyways - I thought he saved the first ones. Are you from Germany? You can also post articles in German using the tag deutsch to reach German readers. I follow and 100 % upvote ;)

Well, thank you! It's nice to see someone reads my articles. ;-)
In fact, I am from Germany, but it's just one of the countries I keep in my collection. Und ja, eigentlich könnte ich auch Deutsch schreiben, aber es ist schon ne Weile her, und English läuft einfach besser. (And I hope I am right in assuming YOU are too, or at least you understand German.) I know, people have been telling me to write in German, Spanish, or Hungarian, but I think I'll just stick to English...

About Störtebeker, the beauty of it is that it's pretty much all legend. He might never have existed at all. So it is up to us how we like to tell the story: they were all executed anyway; the first ones were pardoned while the rest were killed; they all were sentenced to death, but they all managed to escape using a clever trick of (...). Okay, this is where creativity comes in. So if the new version is good, we might see it on Wikipedia soon.

Cheers, and thanks for the upvote!

Jap ich spreche auch Deutsch. Kenne ich, die Sache mit dem Deutsch schreiben, also, dass es einem schwer fällt. War bei mir auch eine Weile so. Ich habe in der Zeit dafür umso mehr Motivation gehabt auf English zu schreiben. Egal in welcher Sprache, danke für den schönen Einstieg in deinen Blog ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76