You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I was a boy: Part One (My father's memories as a boy living through World War Two)

in #history7 years ago

That’s a great story. Well written and a perspective of this period of history I’ve never experienced before. My wife and I spent some of our honeymoon (almost 20 years ago) in Malaysia. We visited Kota Baru where the Japanese first landed but the was little commentary on how the people survived the invasion and occupation. I can’t wait to read what happens next.

Sort:  

Thanks @stephen-somers. I’m just trying to make some stories my dad told me interesting to others. Glad you liked it though. I actually only just posted part two. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28