You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly History : History Of Northern Nigeria (Part 2) - Kanem-Bornu In The Pre-colonial Era

in #history5 years ago

Seriously @samminator, you just ignited something inside of me. I am a lover of history. The Saifawa dynasty known to be in the western Chad but migrated to Borno north-eastern part of Nigeria in 1380. Before they became muslim,they were known as Duguwa dynasty.It was believed that they are the ancestors of the present day Borno people.Those people are highly sophisticated politically. They cant be underestimated. Thanks for sharing this piece on steemit.

Sort:  

Wow! It's good to know that there are other history lovers here.
Yeah, present day Bornu people (even people from Yobe state) are believed to be descendants from Saifawa dynasty.

Thanks for reading buddy

The pleasure is mine. My Dad made me to love history, he is an historian.

Wow! That's cool. My mum is a historian. This also explains my love for history. I have access to some of her research materials

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62532.98
ETH 3451.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53