You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden History: The Sinking Of The Lancastria, A True Story Told Through The Eyes Of My Grandad

in #history6 years ago

What a story and one of so many that may or may not have been told. I'm glad that you put it on the blockchain @perceptualflaws. I had not heard of the Lancastria before today but thanks to you now I have.

documentary evidence remains sealed and will not be made public until 2040

Hmmm, I have to wonder what they are hiding by suppressing the files for 100 years? The winners write the history books and only tell us what they want us to believe.

Sort:  

Thank you @steemtruth and yes it's a story that I thought deserved to be held and marked and the blockchain provides the perfect medium with which to hold it.

I certainly makes you wonder, and indeed many of these survivors have fought for generations to have their story told and to give a voice and recognition to those that died. Indeed (nearly) 78 years of relative silence from the UK government certainly hints that there may be a few more elements that we (as yet) are unaware of. Thanks again my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71