You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tales of Pirates - Bartholomew Roberts "Black Bart"

in #history6 years ago

Pirates are an interesting topic to me. Black Bart a fine examine of a successful pirate. What is the most interesting to me, from the golden age is that they lived under a certain code(like you explained here). Also, the project of a pirate state is something remarkable to me. (Have you noticed how I am gently pushing you in this direction :))

Sort:  

Hahaha, there are a few states you could refer as the Pirate States, I guess you are referring to The Republic of Pirates in Nassau, considering you are talking about the Golden Age. I will cover it at some point of time, but fist a few of notorious captains of the time deserve to be showcased here! :)

Republic of pirates???? Ooooh! Interested!!! Hehehee

It is mentioned in the post about Stede Bonnet, it is the base at Nassau where he sought refuge ;)

argh. how did i miss that????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75