You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A video of bombers that were forced to dogfight with fighter aircraft, and lived to tell the tale!

in #history6 years ago

I think that SBD pilot just got Mad! That made him VERY dangerous, ROFLOL! When he understood that he couldn't run away, it left him no other option but to do the fight of his life!

The B-17 flight was the most decorated mission in WWII...is was that impressive!

:D

Sort:  

Good story and great history. Thanks.

I always like finding a new one that I haven't seen or read before! I had read about the B-17, but the others were new to me, and that is getting harder to find.

:)

There were a bunch of experimentals too that we never hear much about, right?

Lots of experimentals were made, some worked some not so much, but I bet if you could find one of those....

We had a lot of good fighters and bombers in WWII. Hard to call which was the best, and that would come down to personal preference.

But I can say, across the board; they were flown by MEN of iron!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48