Scenery, Inside and Outside of Gyeong Bok Goong in Seoul

in #history7 years ago

20170927

There was a garden behind the Palace. So many people were taking the photos there. It was interesting young people wearing the traditional costumes.
Later, I heard that if they wore the traditional clothes, the entrance fee to the Palace was free. So they borrowed the traditional clothes with the entrance fee, and using this chances, they took the photos of the traditional clothes in the Palace.
I think that's a good idea.

I took some photos of people taking the photos in the traditional clothes.
It was beautiful.

I could see some tourists in the traditional costumes.

After looking around the Palace, I walked out from the Palace through main gate.

There were the imaginary animals in front of the main gate protecting the Palace against the evil will.


The forum in front of the Palace was very famous for the place of the impeachment of former President.

The former president was put to Jail, now her supporters were protesting against the impeachment.

Seoul is a complicated place.
Past and Present, Satisfaction and Complaint are mixed in one Bawl.

Sort:  

colourful photos today, @slowwalker - a panorama of Korean society.

I thought the first photo of the couple in period dress was lovely, with the mountain behind them. A beautiful scene.

I had a similar experience at a local pioneer village and the presence of people in period dress doesn't just simply add to the ambiance,but actually transports you back to that era.

When I walked the grounds I felt the past. I believe that's the purpose behind preserving heritage sites - to make the past come alive.

The shock of leaving the temple gates and confronting a crowd of protestors highlighted the contrast between the old and the new.

As you said, there were such conflicting emotions of satisfaction and complaint mixed together like food in a bowl.

I agree, my friend, at this moment, Seoul is a complicated place

It been a while since i saw you in my timeline and it look like i have been missing out some great contest and amazing capture in pictures, but i'm back full time now to be your number 1 steemit fan again

Beautiful. Seol could be the dream destination. It seems that city is so nice with the traditional wearing and culture.

Thanks for your post and for which I've upvoted for you.

@alexKARKI

Wow, seoul is full of beautiful scenes, people, foods and culures and you my dear @slowwalker never disapoint me with your posts
...I only wish to visit to visit these beautiful cities one day...keep up the good work.
Do not forget to see my last two post on how to use strategic management tools in eliminating your weaknesses and at the same time using your strengths in a more advantageous way...I wish you more success

Very nice. Good job...I am pretty sure this post will help a lot to foreigners who want to learn Korean heritage and history, spirit of old timers

upvoted buddy..hope you will visit my page..thanks and more power to your post..love it..

nice post @slowwalker....upvoted

nice photography and nice picture.
thank you for share.

Very nice presentation of Korean culture. Keep it up @slowwalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63