Empress Elizabeth of Austria, Sisi: The last Queen of Jerusalem: (1837-1898)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #history7 years ago

sissi_apfxsynnadene_12dec-4.jpg

When I first came across her and her story, I was surprised I had never heard of her before. Admittedly, I'm not the most well read guy around, however, with America's obsession with beauty, fairy tales and tragic endings....you'd think I would have seen many a movie about her...but, no. Odd, considering how internationally known and adored she was. I've a read a few Princess Diana comparisons...and yet, silence. She was murdered in the street in Geneva, Switzerland (I believe)Here are the Titles she held: (I found Queen of Jerusalem the most intriguing....for obvious reasons). She was the last person to hold it.

Empress_Elisabeth_of_Austria_1864.jpg
groomer 430.png

groomer 429.png

Elisabeth Amalie Eugenie ("Sisi") was born into the royal Bavarian house of Wittelsbach...apparently from a long lineage of nobility. She married Emperor Franz Joseph I of Austria and gained the adoration of the people. I find bloodlines intriguing. In following her family ancestory, the first thing that struck me was how attractive they all were. Beautiful people with a natural beauty. (Not like what we see today). There are claims that her family could trace their blood back to the Pharaohs (though which pharaohs?...I haven't heard specific to which. It was pointed out that Sisi is Isis backwards. (As in the goddess, not terrorists, obviously). if nothing else, an interesting coincidence, I guess.
luntid26.jpg
I remember reading also, that the German Emperor's family (Wilhelm II) allegedly had records of their " tree" tracing back to the biblical King David. It does make me wonder if there isn't something different or sacred about some of these families. Not the infiltrator impostors....The true ones, the ones who shine. And are there descendants around today? Are they doing anything of relevance...or even know who they are? Something went array. I think the mingling and marrying of the elites resulted in these family's coups. You can seen this pattern in many of these European noble families, that I've looked into....and I imagine it must carries on to today. Comparing the appearance of the Royal families of old to those today is comparable to celebrities vs politicians. I think that is very telling, indeed. Something went terribly array.
"The tinsel town scandal...the Robin-hood vandals"?

050ca77130586a015b72e2661c23ba3a.jpg

There was, after all, a series of "royal" assassinations at the turn of that century. Sisi's only son was murdered 9 years before she was. Rudolf, Crown Prince of Austria. That's another story unto itself. An alleged "suicide pact" involving an american socialite with Hollywood-ties, if I remember correctly...Very suspicious to say the least. I call bullshit. The motives behind these crimes is a no-brainer. 20 years later the Tsar Nicholas and his whole family were slaughtered....and several other examples. It seems that all of those above were decent christian families who lived accordingly. I could be wrong, of course. There's so much mixed opinions and misinformation...It's difficult to know what was really going on. It wasn't a fairy-tale for these people though. It has everything to do with the state of the world today...Probably her story has been buried. I'm curious if she is well known by Europeans. Chime in on your thoughts and any interesting things you may know about the whereabouts of their descendants, etc. I love this kind of stuff. Here's some links if you're interested.

4767db68f0c2a7009c9607b36f80eba3.jpg

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Franz_Joseph_I_of_Austria

Crown Prince Rudolf (Sisi's only son)
Young_Crown_Prince_Rudolf.jpg
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mayerling_incident

http://www.unofficialroyalty.com/elisabeth-of-bavaria-empress-of-austria/
http://www.europeana-newspapers.eu/assassination-sisi/
http://anno.onb.ac.at/cgi-content/anno?aid=oiz&datum=18980918&zoom=33 (September 1898 Austrian Newspaper, assassination story)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Empress_Elisabeth_of_Austria

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grand_title_of_the_Emperor_of_Austria
800px-FebruarPatent.jpg

41bdf2b13f2aac083b308d358d633a82.jpg

Swissy killed Sisi: Empress Elisabeth Kaiserin von Habsburg & Switzerland`s Anarchist Luigi Lucheni
(chatzefratz channel)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89