You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Wrong With The Term Anasazi, You Might Ask?

in #history6 years ago

When I started reading your post I was thinking oh no more people being offended by words whats wrong with "Anasazi"? isn't that the name for that group of people?

However thanks to your post I have learned something its a case of saying "Hey knobhead that's not our name!"

At the same time, we should be careful of taking offense where none is intended if a word is taught as a name with no definition behind it the uses is not calling you "enemy"

Moreover, someone attempting to use "Anasazi" is more likely trying to be politically correct and sensitive to the culture when compared to someone that uses the term Indian, in which case offence is the wrong approach, education is better which is exactly what you have done.

I think I'm going to do more research and make this word part of my Alphabet Adventures

Bloody well done

Sort:  

yay from you this is quite the honor and i thank you so much for the beautiful comment. xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66