Sort:  

Thank you so much @shadowspub! I'm honored you liked it and posted a write up on me. Good point about the international audience and putting where it was, I will keep that in mind. In the USA most people know the gold rush was California but I imagine most people abroad would have no idea. I appreciate all the positive feed back I get on steemit, and encouragement. It has been a wonderful experience so far. Thank you :)

You aren't alone doing that @lifemovedbysteem. I've come across some really interesting photo posts where the author will comment on a place and no idea what country. I don't usually take the time to look the location up, I usually just move on.

Well I'm glad you did, and even took the time to give me feedback that can help me improve my writing. Much appreciated.

thank you and I appreciate that you saw it as feedback and not criticism. :)