You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: February 14th that time of year where forced merriment is at its highest!

in #history6 years ago

I liked your comment: If we are to celebrate holidays and traditions, I feel we should at least take the time to know the history of them and how they got started and why. I love the verse in 1 Thessalonians 5:21-22 which says, "Prove all things; hold fast that which is good. Abstain from all appearance of evil."

Sort:  

It’s funny how most people celebrate EVERTHING but the lords feast and holy days. No it’s not funny at all

Not it is not funny, sad really. Most Christians want to celebrate Jesus and so I ask them then why do you not celebrate him with the Holidays that are actually in the Bible? I don't really get a good answer back to this question.....

When I started walking in the Father's way this was one of the items I had to tackle...all the worldly holidays! Thanks for leaving a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48