You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Czech Republic commemorating the 73 anniversary of the Prague Uprising

in #history6 years ago

That is definitely a piece of history worth remembering and celebrating. Those were some brave soldiers. This reminds me of the Memorial of the Second Resistance Movement. While this monument commemorates the entire resistance from 1938-1945 rather than the specific Prague Uprising, it feels like an appropriate photo to post here. I was entirely captivated by this monument even before I knew the history behind it. And after reading the history, I'd consider it one of the most important monuments in the city.
IMG_8334.JPG

Sort:  

What a great comment Matt. I am nicely surprised you did capture this monument when in Prague. Truly outstanding and great sharing with all of us. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56