I am starting to blog at last. I am looking for history, travel and classical study enthusiasts to follow...

in #history7 years ago

I am attempting to blog about my passions and am looking for enthusiasts in the above areas to follow.

Please do drop a link if you have these interests, am looking for like-minded people.

Thanks

Sort:  

I wish you could have met my husband. He was a fanatic about Roman era. He knew exactly how the armies lined up in all the major battles, how many troops each side had and so much more. Sometimes I thought he must have been a Roman General or something, lol. At the time he passed, he and a friend who is an archeologist where working on the plans and financing to build an entire Roman city where people could come and stay for a few days and be immersed in ancient Roman culture.

Ahhh man, I am really interested in ancient Rome. Sounds like your husband would have been great to learn from. That sounds awesome, I would love to do that.

Upvoted enjoy the platform! i traveled for four years and post about it now

Thanks! Am following now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89