Wagon and Cart Museum:

in #history6 years ago

Wagon and Cart Museum:

IMG_8210.jpg
Like I already said in my previous post, my wife and I strolled around at Akari Lodge, which has a small cart and wagon museum on the premises. Most of the carts are housed in the big shed showed above. The small coach below looks quite comfortable,
IMG_8213.jpg
The coach below almost looks like the first cars that was manufactured, it even has lights.
IMG_8214.jpg
The coach below looks quite sporty and light weight!!
IMG_8225.jpg
Below is my favorite wagon of the museum, the AMAZING BEER WAGON!!
IMG_8226.jpg
I just hate it when museums make obvious mistakes with their signage - calling a BEER WAGON a water cart unforgivable!!
IMG_8228.jpg
The guy below had some difficulty parking his cart after drinking some"water" from the water cart some more proof that it is in fact a BEER CART!!
IMG_8231.jpg
It was quite interesting looking at all these carts from a bygone era!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos were taken with my iPhone at Askari Lodge just outside the town of Magaliesburg, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow more photography from that museum! Amazing photography and feel like old is gold!

Cheers~

Agreed!! Thanks for all the commenting!!

Wow a beer cart! I'm sure you've enjoyed yourself.

Hahaha...I think I need to get myself one of those "Water" wagons for the hot summer braai days.

I'm right behind you ;-)

You have shown us some authentic wagon of the history.

Wonderful wagons dear @Rynow

this wagons and cart museum very talented and impressible.. your history just marvelous..i am always happy to seen your post and reading..this is a excellent shots photography.. thank you for your great post.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife...my dear friend.. @rynow

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Thursday, July 26th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Excellent photography good article dear @rynow

Wow! such a wonderful photography and very good traveling. really your photography is awesome. I love your post. Thank you for sharing with us

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50