You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes Ancient Egypt so attractive?

in #history7 years ago

I feel the same way about Egypt, and many other ancient societies. I think the study of them is so attractive to many people because they are so foreign and strange to our mondern way of life. I also believe that many people become curious about Egyptology and archeology in general because "mainstream" scientists and academics refuse to even consider the possibility that an ancient civilization could have been more advanced than we are today. Even though it is clear that they were, in the very least, as advanced as we are today.

Congratulations on finding your own way in this life! I hope to do the same someday, but for right now, I'll continue to content myself with my books and documentaries...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46