3:00 AM: ¿The devil's hour?

in #history7 years ago

¿Has it not happened to them that they wake up in the morning very agitated with a feeling of overwhelm and an inexplicable terror and when they look at the time they notice that they are around 3:00 in the morning?

Historically it has been said that at dawn from 12:00 AM all sorts of magical rites, spiritism, santeria, sorcery, budu and acts of palladium are also known as works with dead, even dark acts such as satanic rites Which in many cases involve both animal and human sacrifices.


In Christianity at 3:00 PM represents the time where Christ died on the cross so 3:00 AM is an hour used as a method of mocking the Catholic Church especially by those who practice Satanism.

Personally I think that it is a quiet time where the senses are very active and we can perceive things that maybe only are not of this world, Personally I have woke up at this hour and I admit that it has been of involuntary way that is to say, I wake up and As if by inertia I see the time and they are around 3:00 AM.

According to popular culture and stories that our grandparents tell us at that time it is very easy to see spirits, ghosts, to hear strange noises and thus an endless number of paranormal phenomena. But to what extent can this be real?

There are countless stories related to this 3:00 AM phenomenon. I personally know a story and it goes like this:

A few years ago, I remember that my neighbor in the morning, watering the plants, he sees me all terrified and he tells me that in that early morning, around 3 AM, he was working on his terrace and heard as if a large bird, Pose in a tree. He tells me that he went out to see what happened ... but he did not see anything strange, however the neighbor is very believing in spiritism so he lit a red candle. At that moment he noticed that a row of ants began to walk towards the candle. They began to spin around that candle. Although he told me that he did not take that much importance and continued with what he did. A few minutes passed and he told me that he turned to the balcony and noticed a levitating woman just outside his balcony. He told me that it was about two stories high. My neighbor told me that he did not know what to do, until he remembered some advice his grandmother had given him. It really was confusing what he told me but something had made that woman who was apparently floating in the air, was totally petrified. He described me as a woman with very bulky breasts, long hair and a white dress. After that, he tells me that without further ado, that woman disappeared. But many neighbors had already told her that they had also seen what appeared to be a tall woman floating in the air.

Personally I think something like that could be a witch or something. What do you think?

Do you really believe that strange things can happen at this hour? I personally think that it can be very much about each person's own suggestion based on their beliefs. It is easier to see a ghost, a ghost or any paranormal entity in the early morning as we have the senses very, very active to that we could also add the fatigue of the day, who knows if by mere exhaustion we see mirages that in the long run Associate with ghosts.

However we can not close the doors and deny that something happens as there are so many stories that who knows if something can happen. Has anything strange happened to you during the night? I would like to read them.

I swear I do not lie to them, but when I was writing this post, next to my cousin we were hearing shouts of distant relief. I live in a residential area and it is quite curious that right now, when writing this, I have to hear those cries. I do not know if they are real, since I can also hear applause or claps in the distance so I do not know what to think.


We just said goodbye.


-Luminoxs & - Ricardo

Sort:  

Spiritual realm. I OFTEN wake around 3a.m. And I start to pray every time. It is a touch of a place not meant for human contact this side of eternity. But to whom much is given, much is expected. I let God intervene.

I have a good many conversations with my dad at 3 am (fourthwatch?). He committed suicide 2.5 years ago.

Thanks for your comment, what a peculiar story you exactly spoke to your father at 3 am and that happened! My condolences, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58