You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deaf Players of the Early 1900s Had a Big Impact on Baseball

in #history7 years ago

Funny you mention baseball in the Philippines. Where I live in Calbayog City (Samar), we have a department store that carries baseballs, softballs, bats, gloves, etc... and we don't have a baseball field for hundreds of kilometers that I know of!

Sort:  

For real???? Haven't seen any baseball stuff in Cebu... T_T I'd love to at least practice pitching or batting.. hahaha xDDD it'd be awesome to have even a batting center, but to no avail... T_T Nice to meet you here! ^^

Now I have half a mind to set-up what we used to call a "sand-lot" ball field in Calbayog City! I brought Ultimate Beach Frisbee to the city, might as well work on baseball!

That would be awesome... :) If you did, it might even influence some parts of Cebu... and I can finally try playing or watch people playing it!!! hihihi ^^

Still working on bringing Outdoor Racquetball here... having a difficult time generating any interest!

Racquetball is somehow interesting, too... But I don't see any indoor/outdoor racquetball place here, either.. xD

None! But like I said, I'm working on it. Check out my latest post and help me out by resteeming! Thanks!!!!!

Great... sure.. Will check it out! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40