You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belle and Sam Visit Detroit, Courtesy of the State!

in #history6 years ago

Squirrel and dumplings? Lol
I have never ate squirrel.. you are so funny.. oh that's right you are a redneck..lol

Another great episode in Star Belle's life and i like the way you tell it.

Resteeming this one .. :)

Sort:  

lol! thank you so much rebeccabe, I like your sense of humor. I know quite a few people who have had squirrel but I haven't either so I guess I'm not a very good redneck! Thank you for the kind words and for resteeming!

Well, when I was very young I was around hunters who ate squirrel. I am from Texas and they eat almost everything. I never ate it. While working in Houston, Texas we had a guy on life support. He ate squirrel brains and got some strange disease from it. Later on he died.

oh my gosh that sounds horrible rebeccabe! That would cure me from ever wanting to try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63