You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World's Largest Neolithic Construction... and you probably have not heard about it

in #history7 years ago

From A Weird Welshie Neolithic Loving Human, these are fastinating to me. I've never seen this site before nor can I recall ever seeing images of it.

In Wales we have a lot of Neolithic Structures however non are quite like that. It's very impressive.

Looking from the Alignment of the stones and the gauges cut into them I also came to a similar conclusion and though't they would contain wooden planks or branches and be used as early agricultural fencing.

Using Skara Brae as an example that is a very early neolithic site which is square/rectangular which if I am correct in thinking would usually be associated much later with the Iron Age.

However with the stones dated at 6000-7000 years ago that would fit a theory based on the turn of the agricultural revolution at the same time period.

With regards to the Lego like stones, I find this really interesting. As a building concept it seems almost obvious in a weird way but from a tool perspective what could cut into something like that? Or, alternatively was it chiseled out over time slowly?

Fantastic post, I've enjoyed the thought process = D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57