You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History : The Hobbit published

in #history5 years ago

I would read this book on the bus on my way to school. I loved it. The movies were decent. They really stretched the latter two films. However, Smaug was epic.

Sort:  

yeah, the biggest problem i had with the Hobbit trilogy was the fact that they made it a trilogy. It was an obvious money grab because we all knew that novel was like 150 pages long. I really enjoyed the Hobbit book and felt as though it was very easy to read. Lord of the Rings on the other hand, i found very difficult.

Yeah me too I tried reading the fellowship but it wasn't the same

Yeah me too I tried
Reading the fellowship but
It wasn't the same

                 - proto26


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37