Should Ancient History be Redefined?

in #history7 years ago

()

Listening/reading words from Graham Hancock and company, leads me to believe the distinct possibility that history as we know it is indeed, largely founded on misinterpretation and misunderstanding.

(http://grahamhancock.com/)

When I consider the data Graham presents and the vehement dismissal of it by the majority of mainstream historians.
When I look back and consider data from a previous civilisation was cosseted by Vatican or burned to ground like the Library of Alexandria or ordered burned by the Vatican as heretic evil as with South America conquest by the west, I do wonder if there has been a concerted effort to obscure this information from the general masses.

()
It seems that if I’m ever to get to the bottom of all this to my own satisfaction, there are two broad streams of research to consider.

    1. What actual historical data exists that has been previously ignored/overlooked that can be considered when drawing up a firmer understanding of historical facts and their implications for the theory that we are an advanced species with amnesia.
    1. What evidence of advanced knowledge, known yet kept secret by a select group through history exists

I'll continue to post additional blogs on this as I look into the various ancient civilisations.

Is this something you have an interest in also?
Do you have information to share?

Please share your thoughts on this in the comments below;

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52