You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Northern War and How 2 Fisherman Saved Arkhangelsk

in #history6 years ago

Your knowledge of Russian history probably surpasses many natives there if their youth and education system is anything near as bad as ours. If reincarnation is real, you must have been Russian in a previous life.

No need to answer this next musing of mine, but I have to admit to being curious how work in the energy field has you researching historic naval battles. You are an interesting man and hope one day you will write a book on your life. I have a feeling it would not be boring.

Sort:  

Haha. I am going to stop contracting with energy companies. It was too much of a "feast or famine" routine. Every summer I get less work from them because everyone takes so much vacation. Same thing happens over the winter holidays.

I was offered a job to be the editor of an online History magazine and I jumped at the chance. They found me when I advertised the Lake BBQ a month ago and then they read through my Steemit posts. Then they asked to meet and offered me the job. It was very quick. American company whose British owner lives here in St. Petersburg. I can work from home or anywhere where I have internet and they pay me in dollars. It's dreamy.

So, in the end my Steemit work has produced a positive outcome (which is good because my SP keeps going up and the value of my account keeps going down).

Sorry for the delay in responding. Crazy week with the BBQ. We had 180 people come and I had to feed 150 of them. It was quite a bit of work. ;)

Sorry for the delay in responding. Crazy week with the BBQ. We had 180 people come and I had to feed 150 of them. It was quite a bit of work. ;)

I am so glad you are ok. It wasn't like you to be MIA for so long, and I had planned on asking @thedarkhorse shortly if he had heard from you on Discord. Glad the BBQ business is continuing to grow for you.

Congrats on the editor job. Now I can lay to rest my wonder if you were an international spy undercover in the energy field while you dissected weaknesses from studying historical battles and such, hahahaha. I hope you find the work rewarding. I have always been impressed at not only how many facts you present us, but how cleanly you do so. If you ever need supplementary work you should look into editing for self publishing authors. I never needed them for the drivel I wrote, and came to understand many in my audience had a worse grasp than I do on English mechanics. But some of these higher end authors are paying 1k-5k per novel for professional editing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43