Metal Detecting an abandoned 40's house site

in #history8 years ago

Jewellery and Bottles!

I went out again at the weekend to investigate a site which i knew had a building on it untill the end of the 40's. Maps show that by the 70's that the house had been cleared.

When i arrived the site was more overgrown than it showed on the satellite maps, it took me a while to crawl through the wiry bushes using deer and roo tracks to get to an open area. The area was covered in iron and old bottles. I spent some time picking through the bottles but most of them were form the late 50's. You can check them out in my other post

I gave up having been cut to shreds by the prickly bushes and came back the next day to do a couple of parks. I managed to find a junk ring and a religious pendant. Nothing too exciting but it was a beautiful day and I just enjoyed being outside.

Here is the video for you to check out. Please subscribe to the channel, like the video's and ask questions in the comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69