You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mystery History - Pt2. - The Giant Stone Spheres.

in #history7 years ago

Wow - I think I'm going to have to read that again!
Many years ago I was on a desert trip with one of the last Australian Great Explorers - Len Beadell, before he died. He took us to a series of stones he had found. They were all carved at the base and had other carved stones place around them to hold them vertical. They were all placed in a perfectly straight line across a naturally cleared area. He had been trying to find their origin but had never succeeded. He knew all the local Aboriginal tribes very well and none of them were able to explain where they came from. He never showed many people where they are and to this day the mystery continues. He navigated by the stars so was very good with directions etc. The ONE amazing fact was that the line of stones was 100% aligned to true North / South (not magnetic).

I've got an old super 8 video somewhere I might convert to digital and see if I can do post on it.

Thanks for reminding me about it with your post.

Sort:  

No worries mate.
The aboriginals have some fascinating stories, I wish I'd had the knowledge I have now when I lived in Australia. One story passed down tells of two brothers from Egypt that visited in antiquity and Egyptian hieroglyphs have been found in Australia also. Why would the Aboriginals make this up? I don't believe they would. Strange things happened in the past that we are just beginning to uncover. The history taught in schools can be boring which is terrible when you consider how amazing it is in reality. I hope my posts peak people's interest in the history we're not taught and look into some of the mysterious events that have shaped our world.
Good on ya buddy for reading and commenting.

All good. I see my comment came up twice? Some weird shit happening lately!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58