You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unstoppable Redneck Fireball Girl From The South Who Fought For The North In The Civil War

in #history5 years ago

That sure is an impressive title, but an even more impressive little lady! Wow, I doubt many men would beat that amount of re-enlistments. Plus I can imagine that's pretty darn good luck to get wounded that many times and not die right off or from infection later on. I would have loved to see a picture of her to see if you could tell what a little firecracker she was just by looking at her.

And yikes for that surfboard! I remember riding over to Alabama in my teenage years with a friend of mine and her family to go to the lake they had property on. Someone lost a ladder some time ahead of us, and my friend's grandpa thought nothing of it to stop on the side of the highway and tie it on to our vehicle and give it a new home. Thank goodness it didn't seem to have done any damage like that board did!

Sort:  

Howdy today plantstoplanks! I agree, that girl was totally amazing, fighting alongside the men at age 14! I can't imagine.

That ladder thing, that was awful lucky too because I can see it acting like that surfboard! Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63