You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden History: The Sinking Of The Lancastria, A True Story Told Through The Eyes Of My Grandad

in #history6 years ago

Hey my friend, Thank you for the support and great comment! I just wanted to hold it here and then if over the years people stumble across it then it's a story that will continue to live.

Yes there are so many stories to tell my friend and much bravery in the roots of many of our families, indeed roots that run deep. They really were a special generation and the last in a dying breed, strong, self reliant and with a sense of justice a mile wide. Sadly as time moves on I fear people forget and with forgetting we become doomed to walk the perpetual cycle of war & peace. Thanks again @tremendospercy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71