You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mystery History - Pt2. - The Giant Stone Spheres.

in #history7 years ago

Great work as always @tremendospercy I have to admit although I was aware of the spheres I have yet to actively research them so this post provided a wealth of information. Like yourself I'm really unsure as to what they were used for? equally I feel that they must have had some kind of purpose. Perhaps some way of mapping a scale model, circumference of the world? A way of marking certain sites? I don't know and I'm clutching at straws and scratching my head! This one has me stumped and I usually have a few ideas! One things for sure I'm certainly going to pay closer attention to these discoveries over the next few years and see if anyone comes up with some more plausable explanations. Great post!!

Sort:  

Thanks mate.
Yes they are intriguing and some of the hypothesis are interesting. I don't really know what to think, the material composition of the Bosnian ones threw me a bit as it appears they are a geopolymer which suggest they were created as opposed to shaped. The rumours of the ancients having the ability to melt and shape rocks in South/Central America in antiquity is a technical theory which could have been an ability available to others around the world. Who knows? There are no definitive answers as yet.
Thanks for reading and commenting buddy, welcome back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58