You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden History: The Sinking Of The Lancastria, A True Story Told Through The Eyes Of My Grandad

in #history6 years ago

Hey @deliberator Thanks for the support and great comment my friend! And yes that is so true for this story only came to light after Marie knocked on the door all those years later. Indeed for the people that understand the reality and have lived through the attrocities of war these are not stories that are told lightly. Indeed I imagine there is so much emotion pent up in said stories that to speak those words could open floodgates that some may find difficult to close again. Respect to your Dad and yes 16!! it's difficult to comprehend the responsibilty that this would have heaped upon such young shoulders. Thanks again.

Sort:  

Most welcome, I always look forward to your posts, and a small number of other peoples, some within your circle, for some of us it is not about getting a little tip, in the upvote of our comments, it is purely looking for the best presented work, so we may aspire to not be the same, more present our work in a similar fashion, so in a way, you help me, by writing so eloquently, and with good graphic design. Thank you sir.

Thank my friend .. and I haven't forgotten about the next part of your post. It's at the top of my to read list :)

It is ready when you are, I posted it yesterday :-) have a great week my friend, peace and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70