You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diversity in Croatia - living with 22 national minorities!

in #history7 years ago

My parents are from Bosnia, they lived in Croatia almost 30 years. I was born and lived in Croatia for almost 8 years. Few years after the war, we moved to Serbia.
I used to live in a very small place where there were both Croats and Serbians, people were getting along very well.
I personally had only one verbal incident when I was a child, but those two boys (brothers) were taught by their parents to hate Serbians and verbally attack them whenever they get a chance. Recently I came back from a short visit to Makarska where people were so kind and nice to me. :)
I wish more people would spread love and positive messages in real life and on Internet just like you did with this post.
Pozdrav iz Novog Sada! :)

Sort:  

For normal people its all about good/bad people, not Croats/Serbs. When you come to Zagreb feel free to call for some city tour and coffe! :)

I agree!
I will, thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40