You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herman's Story Comes To An End

in #history5 years ago

So you're saying that he just summarised the remainder of his years in a few words - "So yeah, I got old and that's it"? After all that hardship I guess Hermann the German just wanted a peaceful life and maybe not much happened after?

Or were you too drunk to read his book and cobbled together this blog Lord Janton? I keep telling you, beer is not the answer lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

lol! I was quite disappointed that he ended his life story when he still had 2/3rds of his life to live! He got married and had 5 kids, the courtship had to have some funny stories at least! but he wanted to keep all that private so that's fine. It's the first time one of my stories has had a good ending though, you should like that. Most of them end in a suprise, violent death! lol.

Haha is that because you went in all guns blazing and shot them yourself?

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! that's hilarious sir nickyhavey. I gotta go over and see if you done wrote anything worth reading or are you too busy hiking? hey you don't have to post if you're busy, that can be a huge hassle, just buy your votes like I do, then you don't have to worry about it!

There's always time to make a post, even if it's a giant ball of fluff Lord Janton haha. Need to build up the steem pot so that one day I could potentially live off of it. And I definitely won't be selling my upvotes. They are gold dust haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy tonight sir nickyhavey! so you are still bullish on steem and steemit? If it lasts and the price goes up a ways you could actually live off of it and travel around doing travel posts..in a couple years or so.

Having seen these other crypto blogging platforms that are out, I have to say I am more bullish on steem than I am on the others but I have not spent as long on them as I have on steem and don't have the time to keep involved. Better to focus on 1 I think. Besides, all these other platforms aren't taking any users away from the mainstream sites, maybe a few steemians but they still post here which is what I don't get. It's like sleeping with the enemy?

Exactly my plan Lord Janton, if I can build my steem account up and get it to afford even just a side income, I'll be over the moon. Maybe it will contribute to buying my first house. Who knows? The platform is more developed than others and has a unique point over Facebook and the like in that it doesn't censor content (unless you get an angry whale flagging and hiding content)

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy sir nickyhavey! good points, especially for a Brit. I still like it too except recently it seems like it's almost impossible to grow your account, the growth has slowed to a snails pace. And I don't think the new hardfork is going to help anyone. In fact, everyone I talk to hates the idea of a 50/50 split. It sounds pretty snowflaky to me, you Brits probably love the idea!

Are you signing up for Palnet?

It sounds like this 50/50 split was thought of by a rowdy redneck when drunk!

My account is still going OK actually, still the usual stuff with it I think, probably down to the steembasicincome ticking things along nicely.

Palnet... Probably. Will need to look in to it more when I am back home. Not much time at the moment to study steem initiatives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45