You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Memory Lane and Forgotten Devices of the Past (Part 5)

in #history6 years ago

I always know that when I read a post of yours, @techblogger, I'm going to find technological treasures or I'm going to travel back in time. This post reminded me of my childhood when my mom would ask me to change the cassette while she did the housework. Sometimes they got stuck in the player and we had to take it out carefully so as not to break the tape. The interesting thing about these objects is that they had a mechanism to record and we could do it even erasing the cassette. Then, in my youth I had a discman that was given to me as a birthday present, but it was stolen after leaving a party. I remember that it was my way of being rebellious: locking myself in my room with my discman was the closest thing to not knowing about anything or anyone! Hahahaha. I carried my CD case up and down. Beautiful times that will never come back! Thank you for that time travel;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55