You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly History : Lost Science Of Ancient Africa [Part 1]

in #history5 years ago

I belong to a continent of mestizo, indigenous, European and African. In my country, ever since I was a child, I have been taught that Africans gave Americans part of their beliefs and traditions. African music, for example, with its drums and dances invaded the American continent: jazz, salsa, merengue, samba are some examples of this influence. Finally, the creativity of African tribal art was iconographic, full of colors and symbols that referred to ancestors, nature and spirituality. Part of that art still remains and is valued and recognized! I believe that there are infinities of contributions, even imperceptible for some, such as dance and feminine forms, which are characteristic of African culture and societies. Excellent post, @samminator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43