You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergence Of Nigeria As A Political Entity [Part 3]

in #history5 years ago

I have seen many films that have dealt with the civil war in Nigeria and its consequences. Also, like the rest of the world, I have seen the painful images of children starving as a result of the war. They became virals and almost emblematic to talk about what was happening in Africa. I have to be honest and say that everything that has to do with military governments makes me sick to my stomach. In the end, this type of civil confrontation leaves in evidence hidden resentments, the bad coexistence between groups or people, and the thirst for power of a minority. This type of war only lasts because behind it there is internal and external support. In the case of Nigeria, France and Spain supported the rebels. As always, interesting post, @samminator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41