You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Years of TIME Nostalgia Series Prelude

in #history6 years ago

I see what you mean here. I would like to see a clear cover page and one full article. The middle school I attended was about 150 years old. We had old National Geographic magazines from 1909 in the boiler room. Some janitor must have sold them by now.

Sort:  

I can certainly do that!

Wow! 1909!
That is the year the Lincoln Cent first came out. And still the same obverse design. I bet in 1909 a National Geographic cost 10cents or probably less. Now a new one is maybe $5!? I wander what a mid grade copy of the very first National Geographic would sell for?

Anyway, keep your eye on my blog, more to come soon!

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65