You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Most Famous Texas Ranger Got His Start

in #history5 years ago

That was a good movie. Costner was wonderful as Frank Hamer. They alluded to what a great Texas Ranger he had been, but gave few clues about his career. I'll look forward to hearing you tell his story.

Sort:  

It's going to be a great one, I'm looking for the biography that was written by an historian, if I can find it then I'll tell his whole life story which was incredible. It's funny that he wasn't famous until after his career had ended and he got back into it to get Bonnie and Clyde and now that's what he's known for.

I will be looking forward to it. I like it when you pick people to write about that I know nothing about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49