You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Tech News - Memory Lane and Forgotten Devices of the Past (Part 5)

in #history6 years ago

Like seriously we've gone or come a long way, I can hardly remember most of this devices or I don't even know them at all. Lol.
What's the discman all about Mehn, I can hardly imagine how its working principles would look like, well, since I had no idea of what if feels like to use it, what more can I say. I'll really love to use it someday. seriously technology has improved over the past few years.
Pagers??, come on, why wasn't I born in the nineties, how would I look in a white package shirt, blue trouser, well polished black shoe and my pager. Hahaha, I would steal your girl from you before the twinkle of an eye. Well I wasn't able to use pager but thanks for sharing this, Atleast I no what a pager is and it uses, knowledge level has been upgraded, Hahaha.
Dear oh dear, the compound cassette was damn cool. I used it and people still use it in some local areas here. Can u remember when you have a particular track you love so much, after listening to it, do you remember how you rewind it back to some extent with your imagination saying, yes, yes, it's here, stop right away. Hahaha.
Over here, the cassette plays a very huge impact from what it was made for. We use does round thing inside it for some sort of Football, if you'll understand sha.
PicsArt_10-08-07.23.56.jpg
Here is a picture prove. Hahaha

Sort:  

Yah buddy! The cassette actually survived quite a long time. I know what you mean about rewinding to find your jam. Brings back good memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55