You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Century of Enlightenments

in #history8 years ago

Wow the German philosophers only in one sentence and then just 2. What a pity. Frog eaters just don't know what is true ;)

But its true that the Enlightenment had a tremendous number of great thinkers and ideas and and changed the world like no other intellectual movement ever. Especially if you take the broader sense and add the earlier thinkers like Locke or the atheistic(!) Hume. Or the economical like Adam Smith.

But if you ask me, Kant is the most important.

Sort:  

"Frog eaters"... Haha :) You are right, there is much more to say about german philosophers. And of course they were important, but I won't say who is the most ;) And I think Kant deserves a post for himself !
Indeed the atheistic movement was significant at this time, and obviously 18th century has had a impact on our modern society.

And I think Kant deserves a post for himself !

Write it man, I'll read it for sure :)

Fine, I'll see what I can do ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34