You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belle and Sam Visit Detroit, Courtesy of the State!

in #history6 years ago

You are killing me with these redneck jokes, lol.
And Belle is really something else, wow! She has so many gifts that she could be using for good, but instead she is using them for evil. But it's still funny to read about it! Not to forget the gallows, oh my gosh!!! Well I've seen those in the movies! Yeah, they were very popular back in the day! Very efficient!

Sort:  

howdy Miss Lena! somehow I missed this comment, it is such a good one too...yes she was very smart, clever and talented and if she would have just married a good man instead of all these losers who knows what she could have accomplished?
Fun to research though because she was such a colorful character!

She was definitely a colorful charter, but not the type to be married. I see her more as to be someone involved with secret intelligence service. I think that way she would have the thrill she need it legally, lol. Although, even those jobs have their consequences.

Howdy there Miss Lena! Now that's a brilliant observation and I think you analyzed her personality perfectly because she obviously needs action and excitement but in many ways she is a very good person. Dang she is so much like Cole Younger!
Thanks for a great comment.

I am glad you like it Janton. You know, I have a little admiration for people like this and clearely you do too 😊

Howdy Miss Lena! Yes, Belle and Cole both could have been great leaders and made such significant contributions to society under the right cricumstances so they have many admirable character traits inspite of their obvious bad choices! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66