You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RULER OF THE UNIVERSE: ALEXANDER OF MACEDON, HELLENISTIC WORLD-HISTORICAL OUTLINE.

in #history7 years ago

This makes me remembering my good old school days. I really do like history (and in particular the Greek and Roman periods), which may sound strange for a physicist, I know. :)

Sort:  

Noooo, not strange, come on it's great to have many interests! I studied archeology at the University of Warsaw and in the meantime, I was dealing with various interesting things, only seemingly connected and sometimes not related to anything, also professionally.​ But archeo remained my passion, however,​ it evolved from paleontology when I was a kiddo ;)

I have very little time to dig into anything else from physics, at the moment. Actually, Steem offers me a good way to learn about many different stuff which I won't do on other circumstances.

Are you a professionnal paleontologist?

I can imagine you are a busy being. Yes, it all makes sense when one can read real quality content and be sure that it's not a collection of fake stories. If I could I would spend more time reading, there are so many good posts I'm a bit sad that I'm missing out on this a bit, but in the end, we do what we can :)
Well, my professional life went into slightly different direction, I am currently not working as an archaeologist. And paleontology was present in my life only during my childhood​ ;)

Ah I see. Then it is more like a hobby today. Any connection to @zest by any chance? :)

Yes. Since I moved to another country all the ties with my university got cut. In the beginning, there was an idea to start my Ph.D. here in München but the conditions didn't come together, though I am still happy to write every now and then about some old cool stuff!
I had a chance to talk to him, got a lot of very valuable guidelines on how to structure my posts and so on. I was in South Africa recently and had a meeting with some steamians but unfortunately, haven't had a chance​ to see him. Can imagine you guys have quite a lot to do here-on top of your regular jobs ;)

Munich is a nice city. Have been there several times for work (and i know its airport very well ;) ).

Concerning the things to do, yes, the workload is huge. But we manage (so far) :)

indeed it is loaded with beautiful architecture and its museums' host worlds most famous artists. The weather is overall not so shabby and the surrounding mountains and lakes make it even more attractive place to live in. But I like Paris too, only good memories from there ;) Thank you for all the hopefully joyful effort you make for the sake of this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67