Veterans Day honor to all those served. And end of my exams.

in #history7 years ago

Hey!!! steemit and friend ..guys I missed you all I had my mid term exams, so I had to give my all time to my studies therefore I couldnt get to do steeming .....BUT now I AM BACK .

And yesterday was  Veterans Day  let me explain what it is.

 On November 11, 1919, U.S. President Woodrow Wilson issued a message to his countrymen on the first Armistice Day, in which he expressed what he felt the day meant to Americans.

Click-here to look at the letter sent by President. 

Veterans Day is an official United States public holiday observed annually on November 11 in the honor of  military veterans that is, persons who served in the United States Armed Forces.

its not the Memorial Day so dont get confused in both of them.

here is a table showing when(days of week like:monday,sunday etc)  was the Veterns Day observed and is going to be observed in different years.

 

I am little late just few hours ago it was Veterans Day in US.

I wanna say to all US friends Happy Veterans Day

even thou I know I am late ...

And I feel Bad I wasn't here to see you amazing posts.

but now I am here and will be here for you all.

THANKS

say welcome back to me:

#upvote 

#follow 

#resteem @learnandgrow(love science and love arts).



Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 10.0% @steps upgoat, thanks to @learnandgrow
It consists of $0.07 vote and $0.01 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @learnandgrow to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@cgame happy veterns day.i am late but still

@good-karma happy veterns day..i am late but still

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70