Introduction to myself

in #history6 years ago

Good day all readers!

First off, my name is Laurentius van Rouendal (no that is not my full name; and yes grade one was the hardest year of my life). I am currently in my third year of being 21.

I come from a small miners town close to the centre of South Africa, a real country, not the geographic area. I was born and raised in the same town, never moved, and finished my school career at the same age as most other people, 18. My ancestors are a mix of German, French, Danish, Dutch and maybe Belgian. The area I live in is a semi-desert and I love the way that you can see the curve of the earth in the distance, where mountains and clouds disappear over the horizon.

Right out of school I went to study at the North West University in Potchefstroom. I decided to hate my life and have no social interaction with anyone, so I took up studying Mechanical Engineering. I am currently busy with my masters degree and plan to finish it so I can have a life.

My hobbies include working in the garden to experience nature and relax, I love reading up on history and is my single most favourite subject, I also love Geography and everything about it. My favourite food is pizza with lots of Tabasco. I like long travels and camping in the wilderness, away from the bustling city lights and noisy skylines.

This is me in a nutshell, I like keeping things short yet informative.

Until next time,

Chinsky out

Sort:  

Congratulations @laurentiusvr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @laurentiusvr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31